# LONDON BOROUGH OF TOWER HAMLETS SCRUTINY COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS 2017-2018 NOMINATIONS SUBMITTED TO THE ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING ON 17 MAY 2017

#### **OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

(Nine members of the Council plus six co-opted members)

(NB Scrutiny Lead Members and Chairs of Sub-Committees to be appointed by the O&S Committee)

Labour Group (5)	Independent Group (2)	Conservative Group (1)	People's Alliance of Tower Hamlets (1)	Co-Opted Members (for information – to be appointed by Overview and Scrutiny Committee)
Cllr Denise Jones Cllr Clare Harrisson Cllr Danny Hassell Cllr Ayas Miah	Cllr Muhammad Ansar Mustaquim Cllr Oliur Rahman	Cllr Andrew Wood	Cllr Rabina Khan	Dr Phillip Rice - Church of England Diocese
Cllr Helal Uddin	Substitutes:-	Substitutes:-	Substitutes:-	representative
Substitutes:-  Cllr Rajib Ahmed Cllr Dave Chesterton	Cllr Ohid Ahmed Cllr Gulam Kibria Choudhury Cllr Md Maium Miah	Cllr Peter Golds Cllr Chris Chapman	Cllr Abdul Asad	Asad M Jaman - Muslim Faith representative
Cllr Candida Ronald				Parent Governor representatives:-

		<ul><li>Fatiha Kassouri</li><li>Shabbir Chowdhury</li><li>Christine Trumper</li></ul>

#### **HEALTH SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE**

### (Nominations for information - Panel to be appointed by Overview & Scrutiny Committee) (Six members of the Council)

Labour Group (3)	Independent Group (1)	Conservative Group (1)	People's Alliance of Tower Hamlets (1)	Co-opted Members:-
Cllr Clare Harrisson Cllr Shiria Khatun Cllr Dave Chesterton  Substitutes:-  Cllr Rajib Ahmed Cllr Denise Jones Cllr Candida Ronald	Cllr Muhammad Ansar Mustaquim Substitutes:- Cllr Mahbub Alam Cllr Md Maium Miah	Cllr Peter Golds Substitutes:- Cllr Andrew Wood	Cllr Abdul Asad Substitutes:- Cllr Shafi Ahmed	To be appointed by the Overview and Scrutiny Committee as required  • David Burbidge (Healthwatch Tower Hamlets) • Tim Oliver (Healthwatch Tower Healthwatch

#### **GRANTS SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE**

## (Nominations for information - Panel to be appointed by Overview & Scrutiny Committee) (Six members of the Council)

Labour Group (3)	Independent Group (1)	Conservative Group (1)	People's Alliance of Tower Hamlets (1)	Ungrouped (0)
Cllr Ayas Miah Cllr Clare Harrisson Cllr Candida Ronald Substitutes:- Cllr Danny Hassell	Cllr Mahbub Alam Substitutes:-	Cllr Peter Golds Substitutes:- Cllr Andrew Wood	Cllr Shafi Ahmed Substitutes:-	N/A
Cllr John Pierce Cllr Dave Chesterton				

#### HOUSING SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE

## (Nominations for information - Panel to be appointed by Overview & Scrutiny Committee) (Six members of the Council)

Labour Group (3)	Independent Group (1)	Conservative Group (1)	People's Alliance of Tower Hamlets (1)	Ungrouped (0)
Cllr Helal Uddin Cllr Dave Chesterton Cllr Shiria Khatun	Cllr Gulam Robbani Substitutes:-	Cllr Andrew Wood Substitutes:-	Cllr Rabina Khan Substitutes:-	N/A
Substitutes:- Cllr Rajib Ahmed Cllr Marc Francis Cllr John Pierce		Cllr Chris Chapman		